Customer reviews: 4.5 out of 5 stars210 ratings paperback is £5.58.A feel good, heart-warming novel about about first loves and second chances. Fans of Holly Martin, Dani Atkins and Heidi Swain will be captivated.Life is a love song when you find the right notesMaggie and Ibby make up a happy – if unconventional – family. After meeting at university, they now live in the village of Applecroft on the beautiful West Country coast.Okay, so Ibby’s gay and prone to disastrous dates, while couples’ counsellor Maggie spends her days helping people with their relationship problems despite having no sex life of her own. Nevertheless, they’re devoted to bringing up teenage daughter Amelia – the result of a drunken one-night stand when they were students – in a stable and loving family.Until a face from the past – in the form of hard-partying rock star Jordan Nash – disrupts their quiet lives. As Jordan struggles with his personal demons and old secrets are revealed, can Maggie and Ibby stay strong? Or will bringing back the past threaten all that they’ve built in the present?Product details ASIN:B07V57BL71 Publisher:Hera (14 Aug. 2019) Language:English File size:839 KB Text-to-Speech:Enabled Screen Reader:Supported Enhanced typesetting:Enabled X-Ray:Not Enabled Word Wise:Enabled Print length:370 pages Best Sellers Rank:#382 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 in Kindle Store) 53 in Romantic Comedy (Kindle Store) 93 in Contemporary Romance (Kindle Store) 148 in Whispersync for Voice (Kindle Store) Customer reviews: 4.5 out of 5 stars210 ratingsLisa Swift is the pseudonym for bestselling women’s fiction novelist, Mary Jayne Baker.Praise for When You Were Mine:‘Packed full of family, love, laughs and second chances, I would highly recommend this book!… one of the loveliest books I’ve read in a long time! Fab, fab, fab…!!!’ (5 stars) Stardust Book Reviews‘A beautiful story of life, love and second chances… this book made me happy, warm, and joyful. I think people should read it. Read it lots.’ Sunny Buzzy Blogs‘It’s been a while since I read a book in a day…a really wonderful book about best friends, family, lovers and everything in between…I laughed, I cried and I whooped for joy.’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer‘Loved loved loved this book…You can really feel the love between the characters and I honestly wanted the story to go on for longer just so I could read about them a little more.’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer‘I can honestly say that this is a truly wonderful and heartwarming read. There’s love, laughs and drama which will keep you desperate to know what is coming next… five stars really doesn’t show how fantastic a book this is.’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer‘I really adored this story, it was so well written. The characters were a warm bunch who took me to their hearts.’ (5 stars) Netgalley reviewer‘Absolutely fantastic, had me gripped!!! Loved it! Can’t wait for more from this author.’ Netgalley reviewer‘A beautiful, moving and touching book. Full of love, warmth and amazing characters. This book will draw you in and not let you go until the very last page. A fantastic book.’ (5 stars) Netgalley