Customer reviews: 4.3 out of 5 stars165 ratings – paperback is £8.99Lies People Tell is a page-turning, gritty thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza, Ian Rankin and Karin Slaughter.A man on the edge. A vicious killer on the loose. When DCI Bran Reece is called to the bloody crime scene of a brutally murdered woman, he thinks the case is his. And when the victim turns out to be the sister of his nemesis; believes the local gangster must be somehow involved.The new Chief Superintendent has other ideas. She sees the recently widowed Reece as a volatile risk-taker and puts him on leave, forcing him to watch from the sidelines. Or so she thinks. DS Elan Jenkins soon realises her boss’s replacement is out of his depth and takes matters into her own hands. But Elan has unknowingly put herself and others in grave danger.With the body count rising, can Reece and Jenkins overcome their personal issues and do what’s right? Even when the truth might be closer to home than either of them is willing to admit.Product details ASIN:B08MT7PK4N Publisher:Bloodhound Books – crime, thriller and mystery (10 Nov. 2020) Language:English File size:1730 KB Simultaneous device usage:Unlimited Text-to-Speech:Enabled Enhanced typesetting:Enabled X-Ray:Not Enabled Word Wise:Enabled Print length:275 pages Best Sellers Rank:#82 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 in Kindle Store) 2 in Welsh Crime 2 in Women’s Detective Fiction 2 in Psychological Thrillers (Kindle Store) Customer reviews: 4.3 out of 5 stars165 ratings